Back to List

News and Info

FLASH FROM THE CHIEF: Batchelder Award Selectees Announced!
FLASH FROM THE CHIEF: Batchelder Award Selectees Announced!

Vice Admiral Robert F. Batchelder Award Selectees for CY 2018

It is my honor to recognize the winners of the calendar year 2018 VADM Robert F. Batchelder Award. This award is presented annually by the Navy League to Supply Corps officers who made significant contributions to the supply readiness of our operating forces. Based on the number and quality of submissions, it was clearly another great year for the Supply Corps!  

This year's recipients and nominating commands are:

Active Component:
LT Aaron H. Deanon, USS Wasp (LHD 1)
LT Emily J. Hawkins, NAVSUP Fleet Logistics Center Sigonella, Site Naples
LT Kevin M. Wall, Naval Special Warfare Group TWO (LOGSU 2)  
LTJG Douglas K. Anderson, USS Scranton (SSN 756)

Reserve Component:
LCDR Virgil B. Chapman, Military Sealift Command Mobile Supply Chain Support Unit

My sincerest congratulations to these officers and the hard-working teams supporting them.

Well done!


Want to stay up-to-date on Foundation news?

Follow us on social media!